What’s That? Twitthat!

While reading Ben Parr’s, Top 20 Ways to Share a Great Blog Post on Mashable, I came across a little service called Twitthat.

It’s a pretty simple concept.  All you do is drag the “Twitthat!” icon onto your bookmark bar, login to the service using your Twitter credentials, and Twit away.  It’s makes sharing websites, blog posts, videos, etc super easy.  You go to a website, decide you want to share it on Twitter, click the “Twitthat!” bookmark link and a new browser window pops up with the link already in place.  You tell it what you are doing, Reading, Watching, Listening To, etc etc, or add your own prefix.

picture-2

From the TwitThat website you can also view the public timeline, the most read twits, and the twits you’ve twitted.  It’s a very practical service, for everyday use.  See a need, fill a need.

What do you use to share links on Twitter?

Author: Rob Vanasco

I am a Christ follower, but sometimes not a very good one. I am a husband, and working on getting better. I am a father, sometimes reluctantly. I am an aspiring writer, but have been lazy about pursuing my dream. So, this is me, doing something about it, searching for my real passion; my real dream. I am now in full pursuit of my dream to make a living with words.

2 thoughts on “What’s That? Twitthat!”

Leave a Reply

