The Future of Mobile is Nearing, and thus, the Destruction of the United States (or, Why I am Moving to New Zealand).

Ben:

did you see this?

http://finance.yahoo.com/family-home/article/109173/iphone-app-to-sidestep-att

Me:

yeah…yesterday…kinda cool

Ben:

yeah

very

Me:

google has something similar through google voice

but that got blocked as an app real quick

i wouldn’t be surprised if they sight some terms of service breach and block this too

Ben:

damn the man

Me:

…save the empire

Ben:

lol

Me:

it won’t be long before we all just play a flat fee, like $49.95, for unlimited talk/text/web…kinda like when we used to pay for minutes on the internet, which seems silly now.

…and talk will work on both cell lines and wi-fi

Ben:

that would be awesome

like skype

on the phone

Me:

until wi-fi is ubiquitous enough that cell lines will be obsolete

then everything will just run through the web

no more phone lines, no more cell towers, just wi-fi everywhere

Ben:

thats the world i’d like to live in

Me:

and we will all be walking wi-fi antennas

passing on the signal to people around us

it’ll be like avatar…but with no trees

Ben:

man

dont get me started

one can dream

Me:

…and then russia will detonate all the bombs they have buried deep beneath US soil

and we’ll all be dead

Ben:

no!

dont ruin my dream

Me:

but for 6 glorious months…everyone will have a uninterrupted web connection

Ben:

lol

hmm

fair trade off maybe

Me:

i suppose

but still, as soon as the $49.95 thing hits, I am moving to new zealand

Ben:

why?

Me:

because not body gives a crap about NZ…who’s going to bomb them

plus, i really like Lord of the Rings, and I want to live where those people live

Ben:

LOL

how long do we have until this happens?

i need a window

Me:

i’m going to become a hobbit and smoke mass amounts of Longbottom Leaf

i’d say 3-5 years

maybe longer, depending on the strength of the Yen

Ben:

lol

blog that

solid stuff

Me:

haha

i’ll just transcribe this chat session

About Rob Vanasco

I am a Christ follower, but sometimes not a very good one. I am a husband, and working on getting better. I am a father, sometimes reluctantly. I am an aspiring writer, but have been lazy about pursuing my dream. So, this is me, doing something about it, searching for my real passion; my real dream. I am now in full pursuit of my dream to make a living with words.

Leave a Reply

