TechCrunch

The Nexus 7 is now a little more awesome. Google just released the details on a significant update that includes larger storage options for less money. Starting today, the Nexus 7 is available with 16GB for $199 and 32GB for $249. There is also a $299 32GB 3G model, providing Google plenty of ammo to fight off Apple and its new iPad mini.

Today’s news was supposed to be announced at a large NYC event. But Hurricane Sandy decided to come to town. Google instead announced the Nexus 7 updates along with Nexus 4, Nexus 10, and Android 4.2 on its Android blog.

The Nexus 7 update does not bring any physical changes to the 7-inch tablet. It’s still the same Asus-made device as before — just a little cheaper. The new 3G model operates on HSPA+ GSM networks (AT&T and T-Mobile in the US).

Google also announced…

View original post 140 more words

About Rob Vanasco

I am a Christ follower, but sometimes not a very good one. I am a husband, and working on getting better. I am a father, sometimes reluctantly. I am an aspiring writer, but have been lazy about pursuing my dream. So, this is me, doing something about it, searching for my real passion; my real dream. I am now in full pursuit of my dream to make a living with words.

Leave a Reply

