TechCrunch

Don’t trust the release notes. Facebook has just added photo filters to its iOS app, though the feature wasn’t announced in the version 5.1 “What’s New” that highlights multi-photo uploads, slide-out chat buddy list, and Gift giving. Here’s a look at the new features in v5.1 and what I think will be added in the next release.

Tell A Filtered Photo Tale

Facebook Camera launched in May, giving the social network’s users a way to natively filter their photos for the first time. Now Facebook has embedded all the functionality of Camera in its primary iOS app, including filters like “Contrast”, “Copper”, “Cream” and “B+W”.

You can add them by tapping the ‘magic wand’ once you’ve chosen a photo to post. The ‘borders’ icon meanwhile lets you crop a photo. Other than offering a way to browse a photos-only news feed, version 5.1 of Facebook for iOS basically eliminates…

View original post 643 more words

About Rob Vanasco

I am a Christ follower, but sometimes not a very good one. I am a husband, and working on getting better. I am a father, sometimes reluctantly. I am an aspiring writer, but have been lazy about pursuing my dream. So, this is me, doing something about it, searching for my real passion; my real dream. I am now in full pursuit of my dream to make a living with words.

Leave a Reply

