TechCrunch

Earlier today, we noticed that Google was showing an increasing number of its users a new search results page with more whitespace and without a sidebar. At the time, we assumed this was an experiment, but Google has now made this new design official.

According to Google, the idea here is to provide users with a consistent search experience “across the side variety of devices and screen sizes people use today.” By doing away with the sidebar and moving the search options to a bar on top of the search results page, Google now has more room for its Knowledge Graph results.

Until now, Google showed its advanced search options in a sidebar on the left side of the screen, but these options have now moved to a bar at the top of the search results. Many of these options, it’s worth noting, are quite similar to those that…

View original post 237 more words

About Rob Vanasco

I am a Christ follower, but sometimes not a very good one. I am a husband, and working on getting better. I am a father, sometimes reluctantly. I am an aspiring writer, but have been lazy about pursuing my dream. So, this is me, doing something about it, searching for my real passion; my real dream. I am now in full pursuit of my dream to make a living with words.

Leave a Reply

