TechCrunch

Tumblr, the micro-blogging service that allows everyone to be a creative publisher, has updated its iOS app to become faster and more engaging. Tumblr says it’s “completely native.”

By “native,” the company means that the app feels faster and more integrated into your iOS experience because it’s no longer just a web view. After a few minutes of playing with it, I can tell you that the company has backed up its claims in every sense of the word. Recently, the company built a standalone photo-sharing app that was lovelier than its own app, so I knew that something was up.

Mobile is really important for Tumblr, as it has helped propel the company to an impressive 20 billion pageviews a month. Sadly, it doesn’t look like there’s a native iPad version of Tumblr as of yet, even though this version will work on the device.

The mobile team…

View original post 429 more words

About Rob Vanasco

I am a Christ follower, but sometimes not a very good one. I am a husband, and working on getting better. I am a father, sometimes reluctantly. I am an aspiring writer, but have been lazy about pursuing my dream. So, this is me, doing something about it, searching for my real passion; my real dream. I am now in full pursuit of my dream to make a living with words.

Leave a Reply

