Add your thoughts here… (optional)

Gigaom

At this point, who doesn’t want to come out with a mobile payment dongle a la Square? This year, it’s been a steady stream of companies wading in, with would-be Square killers from PayPal (s ebay) and VeriFone (s pay) to NCR (s ncr) and Groupon (s grpn). Now add Bank of America (s bac) to the list.

Bank of America’s Mobile Pay on Demand, which becomes available Dec. 3, will offer the bank’s small and medium-sized business customers an easy way to accept credit card payments from an iPhone (s aapl), iPad or Android (s goog) device. Businesses can expect to pay a 2.7 percent fee on transactions, a little under Square’s flat 2.75 percent fee, said AllThingsD, which first reported on the service. Mobile Pay on Demand is designed for businesses that do a few, mostly smaller, card transactions a day.

AllThingsD said Bank of America will…

View original post 136 more words

About Rob Vanasco

I am a Christ follower, but sometimes not a very good one. I am a husband, and working on getting better. I am a father, sometimes reluctantly. I am an aspiring writer, but have been lazy about pursuing my dream. So, this is me, doing something about it, searching for my real passion; my real dream. I am now in full pursuit of my dream to make a living with words.

Leave a Reply

