TechCrunch

When you play Angry Birds, at this point it’s likely a completely unconscious, natural gesture; draw back, aim and release. But what if each time you did that, you produced an indelible mark, so that after countless hours spent playing Rovio’s addictive physics flinging mobile game, you had a visual record of your part of the process? That’s exactly what artist Evan Roth did for his latest installation piece, and the end result is a kind of cave painting representation of one man’s journey through a mobile game from beginning to end.

Roth used 300 pieces of tracing paper and black ink to capture the gestures he used on an iPhone’s screen in order to beat Angry Birds. You can see where he drew back and positioned in each instance, and also where he used a secondary tap to get the birds to activate their special ability. The Angry Birds exhibit…

View original post 160 more words

About Rob Vanasco

I am a Christ follower, but sometimes not a very good one. I am a husband, and working on getting better. I am a father, sometimes reluctantly. I am an aspiring writer, but have been lazy about pursuing my dream. So, this is me, doing something about it, searching for my real passion; my real dream. I am now in full pursuit of my dream to make a living with words.

Leave a Reply

