TechCrunch

Update: WhatsApp still has not responded to us directly but told AllThingsD the following …  “The TechCrunch article is a rumor and not factually accurate. We have no further information to share at the moment.”

ATD reported that FB has tried to acquire WhatsApp in the past, and added that Google has as well. 

The story here, we think, isn’t so much that acquisition talks would go through (unlikely right now given the founders’ stated desires to build a standalone, ad free, business) but, if the rumors are true, why Zuckerberg was courting the popular messaging app in the first place.

Oddly enough, because of this post, we’ve also heard a rumor that WhatsApp is now looking into talent acquisitions of its own.

As always, we’ll keep you posted.

WhatsApp, the multiplatform mobile messaging app that has been one of the runaway success stories for ad-free, paid services, has…

View original post 1,055 more words

About Rob Vanasco

I am a Christ follower, but sometimes not a very good one. I am a husband, and working on getting better. I am a father, sometimes reluctantly. I am an aspiring writer, but have been lazy about pursuing my dream. So, this is me, doing something about it, searching for my real passion; my real dream. I am now in full pursuit of my dream to make a living with words.

Leave a Reply

