TechCrunch

Google is giving its social network a “big” end-of-year update, with 18 new features parcelled up and doled out — many of them coming in a new version (v3.3) of the Google+ app, which Google says will land on the Play Store today. The rest of the updates will apparently hit Google+ “in the next day or so.”

Google announced the update on its Google+ blog, with Mountain View saying it’s aiming to make sharing and communicating via Google+ easier and more fun. The updates cover several areas, including photos, mobile, Hangouts and Events.

Changes for Google+ Android app users include: on-the-go profile editing and an “easier way” to author content; plus a “subtle notice” when there’s something new to read. Android G+ users will also be able to subscribe to mobile notifications from Circles, and interact with Google+ Communities on their phone/tablet.

App users will also be able to get…

View original post 213 more words

About Rob Vanasco

I am a Christ follower, but sometimes not a very good one. I am a husband, and working on getting better. I am a father, sometimes reluctantly. I am an aspiring writer, but have been lazy about pursuing my dream. So, this is me, doing something about it, searching for my real passion; my real dream. I am now in full pursuit of my dream to make a living with words.

Leave a Reply

