TechCrunch

Turns out the BlackBerry Z10 was a weekend sell out after all. U.K. mobile phones retailer Phones 4u has confirmed that a majority of its stores sold out of the first BlackBerry 10 handset in its first weekend of sales. Phones 4u said 55 per cent of its 680 stores sold out of both black and white versions of the Z10. It would not confirm how many handsets each store had in stock, though, so it still doesn’t tell us a whole lot about the level of interest in BlackBerry’s reboot at this early point.

Analyst ABI Research is forecasting that BlackBerry will end with year with close to 20 million BB10 handsets in play, out of a total global smartphone pool of 1.4 billion.

On Tuesday, at its European developer event, BlackBerry talked up early demand for its next-gen OS that BlackBerry fans spent the whole of 2012 waiting…

View original post 937 more words

About Rob Vanasco

I am a Christ follower, but sometimes not a very good one. I am a husband, and working on getting better. I am a father, sometimes reluctantly. I am an aspiring writer, but have been lazy about pursuing my dream. So, this is me, doing something about it, searching for my real passion; my real dream. I am now in full pursuit of my dream to make a living with words.

Leave a Reply

